Vote on the 2022 PRSA SD/IC Board of Directors

The Annual Meeting of the PRSA San Diego/Imperial Counties Chapter will be held in person on Thursday, Nov. 18, in conjunction with the 2021 Bernays Awards Mixer. During this meeting, all Chapter members are asked to vote on the proposed slate of board officers, directors and assembly delegates to lead the Chapter in 2022. You can find more information and purchase tickets for the Annual Meeting/Bernays Awards Mixer here.

In addition to the proposed slate, we’re also asking members to vote to increase the maximum number of directors-at-large from 14 to 15 to allow for the addition of a second Diversity & Inclusion chair. Due to our increased D&I efforts in recent years, we feel the Chapter would greatly benefit from having an additional board member serve on this committee, further allowing us to continue to innovate in this space.

If you won’t be able to make it on Nov. 18, you can cast your vote online here by Nov. 18. The votes collected will be counted toward the total member vote at the Annual Meeting. Please note, voting is open to current Chapter members only. Thank you for your participation.

2022 Proposed Leadership Slate

Executive Committee

  • President: April Tellez Green, UC San Diego (2023)*
  • President Elect: Barbara Cosio Moreno, Office of Senate President pro Tempore Toni G. Atkins (2024)***
  • Past President: Hope Reilly, Southwest Strategies (2022)
  • Treasurer: Ryan Hall, Caliber Corporate Advisers (2023)
  • Secretary: Giovanna Castro, Republic Services (2023)*

Continuing Board Members

  • Jamie Hampton, Mixte Communications (2022)
  • Kim Coutts, Civilian (2022)
  • Megan Pinna, Sharp HealthCare (2022)
  • Rachel McGuire, MBA, APR, RMG Communications (2022)
  • Amanda Nelson, San Diego Housing Federation (2023)
  • Arturo Garcia, Museum of Photographic Arts (2023)

New Board Members

  • Anne Buckley, APR, UC San Diego (2024)
  • Edgar Hopida, American Civil Liberties Union San Diego & Imperial Counties (2024)
  • Jenny Mehlow, San Diego Zoo Wildlife Alliance (2024)
  • Kara Handley, APR+M, United States Navy (2024)
  • Patricia Maxwell Robertson, Grossmont College (2024)
  • Patrick Thelen, APR, San Diego State University (2024)
  • Shannon Boffa, Southwest Strategies (2024)
  • Stephania Villar, San Diego Natural History Museum (2024)
  • William Lopez, Alternative Strategies (2024)

Ethics Chair

  • Julie Smith-Taylor, Taylor PR Strategies

Associate “New Pro” Board Members

  • Elizabeth Espinoza, Imperial Valley College
  • Mariah Hugo, Katz & Associates
  • Monica Gil dos Santos, Katz & Associates
  • Elena Gomez, University of San Diego

*Denotes an assembly delegate
**Denotes a Western District representative
The end of each board member’s term is listed in parentheses 

The post Vote on the 2022 PRSA SD/IC Board of Directors appeared first on PRSA San Diego.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top